It is you Allah!


When people around me reeked,

of the stench of greed and snare;

It was You Allah who came to my aid,

like a waft of fresh air.

When on my face they slammed,

door after another door;

It was You who reached out,

and opened a thousand more!

When the anguish of loss and contriteness,

become too hard to endure;

It is You indeed who lulls me,

into a sleep, serene;secure!

When my world goes down in havoc,

and no moment is that of solace;

it is You who breaks my fall,

and takes me into His embrace!

I searched the world for peace,

my labours all for naught;

peace is you, from you comes peace,

I found it closer than where I sought!

♣

Verily, in the remembrance of Allah do hearts find restΒ .

Ar-Ra’d:28

Β©2012.Habiba Danyal

19 thoughts on “It is you Allah!

  1. This is the best poem on your blog for me. It’s so lovely Habiba dear…so well-written masha’Allah! Love it…. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

